The Darkness Inside All

I am the face upon the wall.
With no mouth to you I call,
I say once more let shadows conspire!
Put no other memories of yours to fire!
I am the eyes that see you sow
Seeds of of joy where darkness grow.
I am repressed, denied, held down,
I’m beneath the gilded smile, a frown.
A few more days till darkness takes
A chance within you to awake.
Are you strong enough to stand,
To hold up light in an unknown land?
I am here and always will be.
Only time will tell if you surrender to me.

Leave a Reply

