Before Your Time

image

I gave you wings and then you died,
Without having a chance to fly.
The hand that stares into the sky,
While life is slowly passing by.
As a slowly sinking ship in the rain,
Above and below the waters prevent gain,
Passing no doors to escape pain.
Closed doors, closed windows, all the same.
You will never know the clouds,
From behind that darkened shroud.
You’ll won’t feel the sun on your face, above the ground.
Six feet under, listening for the sound,
Of the final bells, calling you home.
There, wait for me while I bury your bones.
You first, but soon I’ll join your soul,
After my work done and I’ve paid my toll.

One response to “Before Your Time

Leave a Reply

