I Must Go

DTS_Photography_Movie9
If you must, then you must go.
I’m sorry I’m here to make it slow,
I know you won’t change your mind so,
Just go.

You must stay. I must leave.
It’s better this way you see?
It isn’t you it is really me.
Dont ask me to explain.
Just believe.

How can this be what’s best?
Are you sure it’s not a test?
Or are you leaving me deft,
Just like the rest?

You will see one day,
And thank me in your own way.
You will see why I can’t stay.
You will find a brighter day.

A brighter day I will find?
Perhaps a place I can unwind.
Perhaps a place not so unkind.
But I’ve no such place in mind.

She never let him see her cry.
He never let her see him cry.
She never found the reason why.
He never let this pass him by.

One response to “I Must Go

Leave a Reply

