Frozen Reality

image

I am here within the shadows
Behind the eye with which you see.
I am imagination fallow
When the inner mind comes to be.
I leave trails for you to follow,
That you so obediently tread.
I am the truth that you must swallow,
I am the lies, out which you’ve bled.
I am truth and lies, and life and death,
All of this and none.
I am your need until your last breath,
Then, forever one.
There in the daylight dreams,
That seems to separate,
Sunlight isn’t the only illusion that seems
To find you desolate.
Not so much within,
As he who helps to cast it.
A notion of sanity? Frozen.
I am here to move you past it.

2 responses to “Frozen Reality

  1. Whoa.

    Like

Leave a Reply

