The Cloudy Obscurity

xxdownload93
Oh cloudy day,
What can I say?
When will the winds and storms give way?
To make things brighter for another day
Or anothers’ way?
Oh cloudy day,
Come what may.
Oh cloudy day this I plea:
If darkness should overtake me,
If all around, only fog to see,
If the path be
Lost in obscurity,
Give me some small bit of light.
That I may take to flight,
That I may before night.
Oh cloudy day, restore my sight.
Remove my burden and my blight.
Cease your siege and end your fight.

One response to “The Cloudy Obscurity

Leave a Reply

