Request of the Sea

image

Darkened sea
Hear my plea,
Allow me safe passage ‘ore thee.
I remember once that we
Were friends
A reason that should change,
I cannot see.
The wind, rain, and waves.
On and on for days.
I have said, hear me say,
That friends we should stay,
Let it not end this way.
A changed mind,
I find.
I miss the days that you were kind.
Tonight I am blind.
I will not see the wave
That sends me to my kind.
Dead man sailing.
At least I know they’ll miss me;
Those I leave behind.

2 responses to “Request of the Sea

  1. Deep. No pun intended

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

