Meeting My Guardian

image

An angel made of stone,
Behind her an unknown light
Providing the way home.
At the end of this night,
Not lonely, but I am alone.
I know that she is sleeping
In that stone beneath the sky.
But nonetheless she is my guardian,
I will keep her in my eye.
What does she do but remind me?
Of the days to come.
To remind, to help forget.
What I’ve left behind can stay there.
With forward movement I’m let.
Here, meeting my guardian,
Restoring unknown hope.

Thanks to my brother Jesse for allowing me to use his photo for this poem, which was also the inspiration for me to write it 🙂

One response to “Meeting My Guardian

Leave a Reply

