One Can Keep A Secret If…

image

Ask me no secrets; I shall tell no lies.
All of what I know is in the open,
All of what I tell you is true reply.
Let that not change, let lies not be chosen.
With my mouth stitched shut, I shall keep this thought.
During the coming day they are prying.
I have earned this secret with trust I bought.
I will not fail this, for I am trying.
Asking, prying eyes, the curious tells,
They ask again. Mistakenly I give.
On untrustworthy ears, this secret fell.
A misjudgment corrected, they won’t live.
No more they pry, for what’s in my head.
I keep secrets, the other two are dead.

One response to “One Can Keep A Secret If…

Leave a Reply

