I’m Tired

image

I’m tired.
Without carrying a weight,
I’m tired.
Breath comes easy,
But do you see
How I’ve become so tired?
My heart beats slowly,
It’s my weary mind come lowly,
That has made me feel so tired.
My thoughts all but expired,
This enervation that I’ve sired.
My momentum has decayed,
I’ve beared this burden for days,
And this has made me tired.
For renewal I seek sleep.
That repose I will keep,
Until I awake to find,
That I’m still very tired.

4 responses to “I’m Tired

  1. Nice…but tired. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ananya Aishwarya

    nice writing…great piece…

    Like

Leave a Reply

