No Other I’d Be

image

You look so comfortable, devine.
Wishing me as yours,  as mine.
I look at you, I gaze, I stare.
I question your dreams, question where.
Where are you going carrying such grace?
Why away from me, bear your beautiful face?
The answer, you awaken to say:
“You didn’t follow but you come today,
In our dreams as one at home.
Together dreaming under sleeps dome.”
Through the night holding you I see,
That with no other, would I rather be.

One response to “No Other I’d Be

Leave a Reply

