Knowledge Through Fire

photo-1427348693976-99e4aca06bb9

The towering titan tomorrow brings,
Such feelings of fear and uncertainty,
That I, small and weak, am afraid to sing,
Anything but doom, for that’s all I see.
And when the sunset transforms into dawn,
Nearly overcome for what awaits me,
Here I’ve been fearing this end all along.
Now no longer! From this I will not flee!
Accepting this as inevitable,
I will stand my ground and give it my best!
Not a question of whether I’m able,
It matters to me not. I’ll pass this test!
If not I’ll become stronger through fire.
If so, gain knowledge that won’t expire.

One response to “Knowledge Through Fire

Leave a Reply

