The Beauty Of A Silver Sunset

xxIMG_6950-1300x867

Poetry challenge week of may 11th

Once the silver snow has departed,
And from me the sparrow, parted,
With open wings into the sunset,
I shall dream of you if time will let.
Then in the silver moonlight,
Once the sun has set,
Your beauty on my mind tonight,
And in my memories I’ll not forget.
More beautiful than silver,
More brilliant than the setting sun,
Not an unpleasant sliver,
Of who has my heart won.
For all that’s loved
Is never truly lost,
It is waiting above,
More eternal than the frost.

5 responses to “The Beauty Of A Silver Sunset

  1. Great job on the challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m obsessed with your poems! Thank you for the follow back also. I really appreciate it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

