On My Journey Home

xxdownload64

Awake this morning,
Awake this night,
Lost in this seemingly endless flight.
And blowing gently, it caresses me, the wind.
Pushing me forward, to her will I bend.
As she carries me past the drifting snow
Past the ever cold, white flow,
Who on my cheek plants a kiss,
Then into my ear the wind whispers this:
“there is no night that does not cease”
And you falling into a sleeping peace,
Will dream of love and longings past,
And forgetting those, then of what lasts.

One response to “On My Journey Home

Leave a Reply

