I’m Sorry

xxdownload58

I’m sorry I left you.
I’m sorry I lied.
I’m sorry I forgot.
I’m sorry you cried.
I didn’t mean to hurt you,
I wish I would’ve tried,
To give you what you needed,
I’m sorry we died.
I wish I would’ve stayed.
I know we could’ve made it,
But I left you alone,
And didn’t try to save it.
I sorry for all the
Things I didn’t say.
I’m sorry I left you
Waiting that day.
I’m sorry I made you cry.
I wish I would’ve said goodbye.

3 responses to “I’m Sorry

  1. Lovely, bittersweet. Hindsite is always a bitch – and can produce such lovely words.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow this is amazing! So few words that convey such a powerful message. I love the image you chose as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

