A Path To Sunlight

xxdownload55

We were so close to the sun, its glory,
That we had forgotten the earth below.
So gather close, I’ll tell you our story.
When we chose to, ourselves in sunlight clothe,
And we were told by many: “Impossible!”.
A small bit of fear I felt, I’ll admit.
But together we were unstoppable,
To more than “good enough” we did commit.
So high above forgotten earth were we,
They could not understand our seeking light,
They on forgotten earth forgot to see,
The path laid clearly for them in sunlight
If someday I will reach our goal, I don’t know.
Though on our way, this path I hope to show.

One response to “A Path To Sunlight

Leave a Reply

