Fallen Into The Night

download49

Almost lost in this landscape of the night,
I’m counting on you to be the one to,
Lead me back home, guided by your hearts light.
Before I leave there’s something I must do,
But how can I when I can’t remember?
Now this late at night, or is it morning?
I’m certain I’ll know before December.
But not before this landscape so boring,
Nearly stole me away from your light, dear.
I remember! I must simply return.
Now leaving this night, cast aside your fear!
Hear this promise and into your mind burn:
I’m forever yours, here unto the end.
Even if I fall into the night again.

Leave a Reply

