Though Just By Looking

xxdownload48

I looked at her and saw a soul,
Staring back from within a hole,
So deep and dark and full of despair,
You might think to find no light in there.
But her face hid this all so neatly,
Just for the meeting her one wouldn’t see
Everything that she was hiding
Beneath the surface almost despising.
I saw that her soul looked like mine.
And that she had suffered the same kind,
Of lies about escape and so,
What little I saw let me know.
Though I can never say a word,
Let my prayer to You be heard.
I hope that she has let go of that past,
Though just by looking,
I doubt that its going to last.

Leave a Reply

