Dying Memory

xxdownload37

Once in passing you kissed the blue
And then you had kissed me too,
Everything I say is true,
Listen to the things I tell you.
Before you sleep beneath the stone,
Hold my heart and know its home.
Know it before the cold,
Takes you far from this soul.
Remember this, remember me.
Remember this and then when we,
Were our first true loves, you’ll see,
Every thing as it used to be.
Our first hug and our first kiss,
Life back then was such bliss.
I said with you I can get through this.
But you sit there and forget this.
Know my home! Know my heart!
From my love do not depart!
And once then that you start,
I’ll come back and I’ll be part
Of your heart and soul once more.
Opening slowly this locked door,
I see sparkles in your eyes before,
They grow dim again and out pour
All that they had held in life.
But I will sleep in peace tonight
Knowing I’ll see you again in light,
Knowing you remembered and your sight,
Restored me to your mind, once there
I knew you knew! I breathed fresh air!
Now I’m by your stone dreaming of your face so fair,
I wait,
Patiently. When we can be together there.

Leave a Reply

