I Won’t Let You Forget

SplitShire-8269-800x500

Let this word pass through your sleep and sink into your dream,
Let it sink deep and to the corners of your mind cling.
I would pass through fire and for you endure pain.
I would die to keep you safe,
Though nothing for myself I’d gain,
Except the knowledge of your safely sleeping,
This would let me die in peace.
To know that you’d safely,
Rise at day break to seize it once more,
Leaving nothing behind that you haven’t before.
So sleep so peaceful and free of regret,
Then awake and these words I wont let you forget.

Leave a Reply

