Was And Will Be

xxSplitShire-6806-800x500

What was and what will be are no concern of mine.
It is some plan left up to the divine.
The time given me, slowly is it spent,
Not always wisely. In any case it’s merely lent.
What is beyond me, beyond my strength to change,
Isn’t what I dwell upon, from this no profit gained.
From the past no profit, much less the future,
Like the wound it is the past I’ll suture,
And stay there no longer, however nice a place to see.
Worry and stress I’ll simply cast aside.
The present and mine is the home I’ll remain inside.

Leave a Reply

