Promise

SplitShire_IMG_0771-800x500
Promise me you’ll love me, promise me you’ll stay.
Promise me you’ll miss me each and every day.
Promise you’ll be waiting when I’ve gone away
And if you say this I’ll promise to do the the same.
I’ll promise to love and give you all my cares.
I promise I’ll stay with you not just on pleasant days.
I promise to never leave you, and my promises I keep.
I promise to hold you when you’re old and weak.
And when we both shall die, my last whisper shall be:
I have always loved you, just as you have always loved me.

Leave a Reply

