A World I Don’t Belong

download8

Return to this soul
The feeling that once was
The sorrow, the joy
The pain that was my toy.
Something, anything.
Because I’ve been numb for far too long,
Living in a world that I don’t belong.

This is an old one back in a time when I had no direction, when I tried to rely on my own strength and do things alone. I am no longer alone, thankfully, I have Christ. At one point or another we all find that being alone whether by choice or not, is something that we can’t do for long. If its people who’ve abandoned us along the way or by choice that we’ve chosen solitude, Jesus will never abandon and will always be waiting for us to simply ask him for help.

Leave a Reply

