In Just A Breath Of Forever

xxdownload7
I listen to the words you say
And I’m the one foolish enough to think
That there is hope enough
To understand them all.
Everything I think to be is falling apart again
Why must you lift this veil of complacency
Away from me?
Its hard to see already
Without this reality
Getting in the way.
I don’t want to learn
And you cant make me
I just want to wallow in self pity
For just a little longer
Why must you shackle me
To all of this responsibility right now?
I don’t want to wake up, I know I have to.
Sleeping is the easiest
Why can’t we just let the world
Flow fast and pass by me
So I won’t have a care here
I know,
I won’t really let it all pass me by
I’ll wake up to this reality
And take my responsibility
I’ll seize the day and throttle it!
Yesterday was the last day
In just a breath of forever,
That will ever escape me again.

Leave a Reply

