Her Eyes

1016412_10152820240005827_4573497326688846481_n
Hers eyes, beautiful and strong like stones of jade.
She has iron in her gaze.
Though tears have turned that iron to rust,
It is just as strong, and not turned to dust.
Her eyes guard well what lies in her soul.
It is partly my heart that has found its home,
And partly it is hers, that I wish to call my own.
When I cannot say, but only then will mine be whole.

Written shortly after we became engaged, another one dedicated to my wife 🙂

Leave a Reply

