To Eternity

xx53H
Once again, the story to me is told.
I sit, I listen, I patiently wait.
Kittens and puppies, natures green and gold.
I pay attention, but the hour’s late.
Slipping off into my own peaceful dreams,
Dreaming of all youth, mortality, and
Of her youngest, her golden, and her green.
Of how life is so fleeting from fates hand.
So many hold what doesn’t matter now.
Beauty is fleeting, wealth will fade to dust.
Still listening to what nature says now.
Who made her? He says all things become rust.
This life is but youth for eternity.
Time. We’ve plenty to spend accordingly.

Leave a Reply

