My Golden Kitten

32H

The golden kitten rouses me from sleep.
Uneasily rising from my bed I,
Search for the reason, that from her rest keeps
Her mind from dreaming such dreams. My eye,
Spots her dish there empty, in the next room.
Stumbling forward to the light of day,
Over which an uncertainty now looms.
I turn to the golden cat and I say:
“You small messenger of my tiny joy.”
I think of my sleeping daughter and wife.
“Play with your tiny string, your tiny toy”
Having said this now I reflect on life.
Such simple things as a cat and her string,
Helps me appreciate my own few things.

Leave a Reply

