When There Is Nothing Left

download5

When there is nothing left
Here in this world to hold you,
Come running back to me.
There’s always a place here for you.
I will walk by your side,
As long as you need me near you.
I will not leave you now,
I’ll stay for a while longer.
Hear the world turn and say:
“You need to go your own way,
You won’t ever find
More than what I’ve to offer.”
When there is nothing left
Here in this world to hold you,
Come running back to me,
And I will be waiting for you.

This one was written from Jesus’ view, from Him to us. He will never leave nor forsake us, even when we turn our back on him and leave for worldly pleasures, He will be waiting to take us back. When we have nothing left. He is there.

Leave a Reply

