Having Then Been Turned Around

Having then been turned around,
I now follow the sound
Of my fathers’ voice calling me.
Out of the darkness, now light I see.
Never returning to the valley where I’ve slept
To that place where darkness kept,
Every piece of my soul I now call my own.
Never again to death will I loan,
My soul, my spirit, my mind.
For the results are so unkind.
So I’ll make my way to the father,
Leaving behind this masochistic caller.
While I walk, on my past I will ponder.
And from this path, no longer will I wander.

One response to “Having Then Been Turned Around

  1. Just so you know, I have this poem still up on my wall, and I love it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

