Christmas Is Dead

Christmas is dead
Its all in our head
This day no longer has meaning
Society has numbed this feeling
Buy this for you, buy this for me,
Past all this greed its hard to see.
So now its just another day for me.
For you its just fine,
But I shall find another kind,
Of way to thank Jesus,
For coming to earth to free us.
I’m thankful for my family,
I’m thankful for Him,
More than just one day near the end,
Of the year. But everyday.
What the world thinks I should, I will not say
And I will not wait for Christmas day.

Leave a Reply

