Dusk

.12n

Into beauty this day was born
And through beauty it shall pass into death
The soft, rose-clouds comfort dusk in its last breath
Reluctant to let go though knowing it must,
Dusk struggles to shed one last light, like fading dust
And as dust fades into wind,
So this dusk shall fade into night
Then be re-born into dawns first light
Then that light once again becoming dusk,
Shall pass into beauty,
And fade like the dust

This one, another of my personal favorites, represents what I would like to do with my writing. That is, make something beautiful. I know all my poems aren’t pretty like this one, some of them can be sort of dark, but ultimately, I want to only make beautiful things and by extension make this world a little more so.

Leave a Reply

